A.O. SMITH FRACTIONAL HORSEPOWER MOTORS

Durable fractional horsepower motors are available in sizes ranging from 1/20th to five horsepower and include split-phase, permanent split capacitor, capacitor start, and polyphase models. We offer fractional horsepower motors for a wide range of residential and commercial applications:

HEATING AND COOLING EQUIPMENT

Universal lectricä Blowers: A.O. Smith shaded pole, permanent split capacitor and split phase induction motors are used in residential and commercial furnace blowers. Our 5 and 51/2 inch diameter motors are designed for direct-drive and belt-driven applications and come in a wide variety of mounting configurations.

Furnace and air conditioner fans: When quality, dependability, and innovative features count, count on A.O. Smith fan motors. 42-frame and 48-frame permanent split capacitor motors come in a variety of enclosures and mounting configurations. They are designed to stand up to the challenges of weather, humidity, and corrosive chemicals. Universal Electric motors offer quality, functionality, and economy in blower and draft inducer applications.

Replacement motors: A.O. Smith distributes a full line of quality A.O. Smith and Universal Electric replacement motors for HVAC applications. All replacement motors are designed to meet the original manufacturers' specifications for size and performance. Look in the Yellow Pages for heating and cooling contractors and electric motor supply houses that carry these fine products.

POOLS, SPAS, AND JETTED TUBS

A. O. Smith serves the pool and spa industry with a comprehensive line of switch and "switchless" electric motors that are designed to stand up to the weather, dirt, and pool chemicals. A. O. Smith's Conservationist motor combines our two-compartment design and a proven switch that provides years of reliable service. The Centurion line of two-pole 56 frame switchless pool motors bring dependability and economy to pool, spa, and jetted tub pumping applications. Our switchless design eliminated the majority of moving parts found in these motors, enhancing reliability. Neptune leisure water motors offer a unique 48 frame two compartment design with a tamper-proof switch and governor. Commander pool and spa motors meet European IEC standards. These quality motors are designed to the same specifications as the motors found in your equipment.

PUMPS

Domestic water systems. 48 frame, two-compartment jet pump motors run quietly and reliably in above-ground jet pumps. The end-mounted switch offers ease of access and added conveience in these applications. Extensive testing helps determine that our jet pump motors can stand up to the constant starting and stopping and intermittent running times. Sump, sewage and sprinkling pumps. A. O. Smith motors do the work in applications ranging from upright cellar drainers, immersible sump pumps, effluent and sewage pumps. Specialty pump motors. A. O. Smith and MagneTek offer spark-proof and explosion-proof pump motors for gasoline pumps and related applications.

OTHER APPLICATIONS

Residential and commercial ventilation. A. O. Smith offers a comprehensive line of fractional horsepower motors that provide the mechanical power to drive exhaust ventilators, attic exhaust fans, evaporative coolers, circulating fans, and industrial blowers. Ventilation motors range in size from 1/20th to 3 horsepower. General purpose fractional horsepower motors. 42 and 48 frame reversible rotation motors designed for residential or commercial garage door and gate openers. Capacitator-start 48-frame and 56-frame rigid base motors for industrial farm applications. 56-frame open drip-proof motors for air compressors. We also make a wide variety of specialty motors, including totally enclosed fan-cooled (TEFC) and explosion-proof models.

WHAT'S NEW, WHAT'S COMING

May 01, 2014
WELLINGTON

Universal Electric Motors is now a authorized distributor of WELLINGTON.

Please contact us for more information.

Learn more >

January 01, 2014
BISON GEAR

Universal Electric Motors is now a authorized distributor of BISON GEAR.

Please contact us for more information.

Learn more >

CENTURY -  MOTEURS DE PUISSANCE FRACTIONNAIRE

Les moteurs durables à fraction de puissance sont disponibles dans des tailles allant de 1/20 à 5HP et comprennent des modèles monophasés, à condensateur permanent, à démarrage par condensateur et polyphasé. Des moteurs à puissance fractionnée sont proposés pour une large gamme d’applications résidentielles et commerciales : 

APPAREILS DE CHAUFFAGE ET DE CLIMATISATION

Moteurs monophasés à induction, à condensateur permanent et à phase séparée sont utilisés dans les surpresseurs de fours résidentiels et commerciaux. Les moteurs de 5 et 51/2 pouces de diamètre sont conçus pour des applications à entraînement direct et à courroie et viennent dans une grande variété de configurations de montage.

Ventilateurs d'appareils de chauffage et de climatisation : lorsque la qualité, la fiabilité et les fonctionnalités innovantes comptent, faites confiance aux  moteurs de ventilateur Century. Les moteurs à condensateur séparé à 42 et 48 cadres sont disponibles dans une variété de boîtiers et de configurations de montage. Ils sont conçus pour résister aux conditions météorologiques, à l'humidité et aux produits chimiques corrosifs. Les Moteurs Electriques Universal offrent qualité, fonctionnalité et économie dans les applications de souffleurs à induction.

Moteurs de remplacement :Century distribue une gamme complète de qualité de moteurs de remplacement pour applications HVAC (chauffage, ventilation, climatisation). Tous les moteurs de remplacement sont conçus pour répondre aux spécifications des fabricants d'origine en matière de taille et de performance.

PISCINES ET SPAS

Century fournit au secteur de la piscine et des spas une gamme complète de commutateurs et de moteurs électriques "sans commutateur" conçus pour résister aux intempéries, à la saleté et aux produits chimiques pour piscines. Century combine la conception à deux compartiments et un commutateur éprouvé qui fournit des années de service fiable. La gamme Centurion des moteurs de piscine sans commutateur à 56 cadres à deux pôles apporte fiabilité et économie aux applications de pompage de piscines et des spas. La conception sans commutateur a éliminé la majorité des pièces mobiles présentes dans ces moteurs, améliorant ainsi la fiabilité. Les moteurs de pompes Neptune offrent une conception unique à deux compartiments de 48 cadres. Les moteurs Commander pour piscines et spas sont conformes aux normes européennes CEI. Ces moteurs de qualité sont conçus selon les mêmes spécifications que les moteurs de votre équipement.

POMPES

Systèmes d'eau domestique. Les moteurs de pompe à jet à 48 compartiments à 48 châssis fonctionnent silencieusement et de manière fiable dans les pompes à jet hors terre. Le commutateur d'extrémité offre une facilité d'accès et un confort accru dans ces applications. Des tests approfondis nous aident à déterminer que les moteurs de pompe à jet peuvent résister aux temps de démarrage et d'arrêt constants et aux temps de fonctionnement intermittents. Les moteurs Century sont utilisés dans des applications allant des pompes de puisard immersibles, des pompes à effluent et des eaux usées. Century propose des moteurs de pompe anti-étincelles et anti-explosion pour les pompes à essence et les applications associées.

AUTRES APPLICATIONS

Ventilation résidentielle et commerciale, Century propose une gamme complète de moteurs de puissance fractionnaire fournissant la puissance mécanique nécessaire au fonctionnement des ventilateurs d'extraction, des ventilateurs d'extraction de grenier, des refroidisseurs à évaporation, des ventilateurs de circulation et des ventilateurs industriels. La taille des moteurs de ventilation varie de 1/20 à 3 HP.  Moteurs à rotation réversible à châssis de 42 et 48 unités conçus pour les ouvre-portes et portes de garage résidentielles ou commerciales. Moteurs à base rigide à démarrage par condensateur à 48 et 56 cadres pour les applications de ferme industrielle. Moteurs anti-gouttes ouverts à 56 châssis pour compresseurs d'air. Il existe également une grande variété de moteurs spéciaux, y compris des modèles totalement enfermés, refroidis par ventilateur (TEFC - Totally Enclosed, Fan-Cooled) et antidéflagrants.

 



Bases coulissantes et bases de transition disponibles

Pour de plus amples renseignements, veuillez nous contacter.

 

Lire plus >